Contact Information and Hours

Child Care Aware is open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (CST)

Child Care Aware is closed to observe the following holidays: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Veteran's Day, Thanksgiving Day, Day after Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve Day, Christmas Day. Occasionally, Child Care Aware is closed due to District or Statewide meetings. In those instances, Child Care Aware will leave that information on voicemail and automated e-mail responses. Messages will be returned in one business day.

Contact Us

Child Care Aware of Minnesota Northeast
Pine Technical and Community College
900 4th Street SE
Pine City, MN 55063
Phone: (320) 629-5164
Toll Free: (800) 890-5399
Fax: (320)629-5107
Email: cca@pine.edu

Staff Directory

Wendy Walburg, District Coordinator
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5146
walburgw@pine.edu

Sam Sterling, Grants Coordinator
Administration of Licensed Child Care Provider Grants; Family Friend & Neighbor Grants (Unlicensed); Building Quality Grants
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5142
sterlings@pine.edu

Balinda Bailey, Parent Aware Recruiter
Parent Aware Information
(218) 729-9425
baileyb@pine.edu

Kelly Darwin, Professional Development Support Coordinator
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5153
darwink@pine.edu

Shelly Kunz, Professional Development Advisor
Training Opportunities, MN Child Care Credential, Professional Development Advising
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City, MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5167
(320-629-5107 fax
Michelle.kunz@pine.edu

Annette Weaver, Education Coordinator, Region 7E Early Learning Scholarships, & LNL Grant Program
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City, MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5134
(320-629-5107 fax
weavera@pine.edu

Jennifer Peterson, Region 3 Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants.
Serves the following counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.
5237 Miller Trunk Hwy - Hermantown, MN 55811
(877) 353-8876
(218) 721-4144
petersonj@pine.edu

Erinn Shaw, Region 3 Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants, Serves the following counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis.
5237 Miller Trunk Hwy - Hermantown, MN 55811
(877) 353-8876
(218) 729-3304
shawe@pine.edu

Dana Patsie, Region 5 Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building
Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants, Serves the following counties: Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd and Wadena
Region 5 CCR&R - 311 Jefferson Street S - Wadena, MN 56482
(218) 632-3600
(218) 632-3602 fax
dpatsie@mahube.org

Anne Kubesh, Region 7E Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance, Building Quality and Family Friend and Neighbor (FFN) Grants, Serves the following counties: Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs and Pine
Pine Technical and Community College - 900 4th St. SE - Pine City MN 55063
(800) 890-5399
(320) 629-5141
kubesha@pine.edu

Michelle Traeger-Nelson, Leech Lake Regional Coordinator
Advocacy/Public Policy/Collaborations/Provider Technical Assistance - serves the following cities: Bena, Cass Lake, Longville, Remer, Laporte, Federal Dam, and Walker
Leech Lake Early Childhood Development - Child Care Services - 115 Sixth Street NW - Cass Lake, MN 56633
(800) 551-0969
(218) 335-8205
Michelle.Traeger-Nelson@llojibwe.org